Click below to search the NMPRC website


Transportation Home :: Information for Motor Carriers :: Transportation Regulations :: Railroad :: Legal Notices :: Pipeline Safety :: Unified Carrier Registration :: Information for Consumers




 The Transportation Division is divided into 3 bureaus: the Applications/Railroad Bureau, the Compliance/Investigations Bureau, and the Pipeline Safety Bureau.

The Applications/Railroad Bureau processes all applications for authorities to operate as a regulated motor carrier.  Every person providing compensated transportation services in the State must receive an operating authority from the PRC, including limousines, taxis, ambulances, shuttle services, tour and sightseeing operators, household goods moving services, non-emergency transport, network companies,  towing services, and repossession services.  All applications for changes to operating authorities or to tariffs (rates) are also processed by the bureau. The bureau also enforces railroad safety standards through a partnership with the Federal Railroad Administration, and administers the Unified Carrier Registration (UCR) system.


The Investigations / Compliance Bureau enforces the PRC’s rules and regulations and the Motor Carrier Act.  The bureau conducts periodic inspections of all motor carriers and investigates complaints.  The bureau may present the results of its inspections and investigations to the Commission and ask that the PRC impose a fine or penalty on a motor carrier and suspend or revoke its operating authority. The bureau also enforces compliance with the PRC’s financial responsibility requirements and annual reporting.

The Pipeline Safety Bureau conducts audits and inspections of intrastate natural gas and hazardous liquid pipelines.  The bureau also does damage prevention and enforces federal pipeline regulations on behalf of PHMSA for the State.


If you would like to schedule an appointment please click here.


Address Staff with email Title Office Phone

Public Regulation Commission
Transportation Division
1120 Paseo De Peralta
P.O. Box 1269
Santa Fe, NM 87504

Fax: 505-827-4023

Vacant Director  
Applications / Railroad Bureau
Jesse Montoya Bureau Chief 505-795-2308
Vacant Inspector- Railroad Safety 505-795-2308
Kacy Dunn Economist- Tariffs & Ambulance Certificates 505-490-5012
Yvette Hetzer Applications- Certificates & Permits 505-470-9053
Annissa Ortiz Applications- Warrants 505-695-8949
Crystal Boies Applications- Unified Carrier Registration (UCR) 505-699-6232
Compliance / Investigations
Fidel Archuleta Bureau Chief 505-827-4310
Manuel Anaya Investigator 505-795-4445
Vince Crespin Investigator 505-490-2177
James T. Martinez Ambulance Investigator 505-490-7194
Moises Pena Investigator 505-819-9709
Chris Gutierrez Compliance- Financial Responsibility & Annual Reports 505-231-9490
Kevan Bay-Bojorquez Compliance- Financial Responsibility & Annual Reports 505-795-1370
Pipeline Safety
Jason N. Montoya Bureau Chief 505-476-0253
Tina Cigliano-Sisneros Managment Analyst 505-476-0298
Samantha Herrera Administrative Assistant 505-476-0298
Loretta Cuthrell Pipeline Safety Inspector 505-699-8693
Antonio Archuleta Pipeline Safety Inspector 505-490-0567
Chad Shull Pipeline Safety Inspector 505-699-2680
James Stanovcak Pipeline Safety Inspector 505-490-2135
Kevin Duke Pipeline Safety Inspector 505-470-0042
David Walters Pipeline Safety Inspector 505-629-3561
Zane Ward Pipeline Safety Inspector 505-470-7854
Sefie Anaya Damage Prevention Supervisor/Inspector, NM - South 505-231-5204
Joaquin Pineda Damage Prevention Inspector, NM - North 505-795-0969
Ricardo Herrera Damage Prevention Inspector, NM - Central 505-629-3564

Home - Consumer Relations - Utilities - Chief of Staff - Transportation - Administrative Services - State Fire Marshal - Contact Us